Theoretical Ecology Group

Institutt for biovitenskap
Home Research People Publications MSc Projects About

Mechanisms and Adaptations

Our aim is to understand how processes at the level of individuals drive dynamics of populations and communities. We focus on individual trade-offs and use trait-based models to explain ecological and evolutionary patterns. Please navigate through our pages to read more about our Research, our Publications, and us.

Most of the Theoretical Ecology Group with EvoFish and colleagues, as of January 2019. From left to right: Agnieszka Ruminska, Anders Opdal, Camilla H. Jensen, Chris Lindemann (partly hidden), Laura Hildesheim, Katja Enberg, Tom Langbehn, Sergey Budaev, Øyvind Fiksen, Sigrunn Eliassen, Mikko Heino, Dag Aksnes, Anne Gro Vea Salvanes, Christian Jørgensen, and Phangoxolo Sishuba (visitor).

News More news...    
Camilla Håkonsrud Jensen digitally defended her PhD on digital fish
After a successful and fully digital trial lecture, Camilla was already experienced in the art of online presentations when it was time to defend her PhD thesis. And of course, it went smooth. Congratulations as PhD, Dr Jensen!
[28 April 2020]

Congratulations Dr. Ljungström!
Gabriella Ljungström defended her PhD thesis on YouTube the first day Norway’s universities were closed down because of the Corona pandemic.
[30 March 2020]

Mesopelagic Session at the ICES Annual Science Conference
Tom Langbehn is chairing a session on Biomass, biodiversity, and ecosystem services in the mesopelagic zone at the ICES Annual Science Conference in Copenhagen in September.
[21 January 2020]


Dag L. Aksnes
Sergey Budaev
Associate Professor
Sigrunn Eliassen
Øyvind Fiksen
Jarl Giske
Camilla Håkonsrud Jensen
Group Leader, Professor
Christian Jørgensen
Tom J. Langbehn
Christian Lindemann
Gabriella Ljungström
Adjunct Professor
Marc Mangel
Adéle Mennerat
Anders F. Opdal
PhD student
Nicolas J. I. Rodriguez
PhD Student
Agnieszka Ruminska
PhD Student
Jacqueline Weidner


TEG Wiki